Travel Info

AILA 2017 Innovation and epistemological challenges in Applied Linguistics - July 23rd to 28th 2017

You find below a list of the countries whose citizens are not required a tourist/business visa to enter Brazil. Consequently, a foreign citizen who enters Brazil will not need to hold a visa if s/he has a passport from one of the following countries (exemptions are valid for stays up to 90 days):

Africa, Germany, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Chipre, Colombia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, El Salvador, Equador, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Philippines, Finland, France,  Great Britain/The United Kingdom, Greece, Guatemala, Guiana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Lethonia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malasya, Malta, Marrocos, Monaco, Namibia, Norway, New land, Sovereign Military Order of Malta, The Netherlands (Holanda), Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland (Swiss Confederation), Suriname, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican (The Holy See), Venezuela* (stays up to 60 days for Venezuelan citizens).


For further information on requirements or visa exemption, visit: